

March 4, 2019

Mr. Eric Campbell Harrisonburg City Manager 345 South Main Street Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801

Re: CSPDC Commissioner Terms and Nominations for Executive Committee

Dear Mr. Campbell:

The terms of Sal Romero, George Hirschmann, and Adam Fletcher as Commissioners of the Central Shenandoah Planning District Commission expire June 30, 2019. Mr. Romero and Mr. Hirschmann, City of Harrisonburg's elected representatives and Mr. Fletcher, City of Harrisonburg's citizen representative, are eligible for reappointment to the Commission for another three-year term at the pleasure of City Council. It is requested that this matter be brought to the attention of your City Council at the earliest time to consider the reappointment or replacement of your representatives.

In a related matter, the present terms of the Central Shenandoah Planning District Commission's Executive Committee members will expire June 30, 2019. The Commission's Bylaws provide for the election of this Committee from members nominated by each jurisdiction. The term of the Executive Committee members will be three years, starting July 1st of the year of election. Please nominate one of the following:

- George Hirschmann, Elected Representative
- Sal Romero, Elected Representative
- Adam Fletcher, Citizen Representative

We would appreciate receiving both notifications of your Council's decision as to the reappointment or replacement of your representatives and of the name of your nominee to stand for election to the Executive Committee at the earliest possible time, but no later than April 15th. If you have any questions, please contact me at 540-885-5174 or email bonnie@cspdc.org.

Sincerely,

Bonnie S. Riedesel Executive Director

Bonnie S. Riedesel

BSR:rw

